DaisyGirrrl says...
life needs retouches too

Your Ad Here

♥ Blog Comments Stalker?!?

= Friday, June 19, 2009 =

One of the first things I do each day is to open my email.

A few days back, soon as I opened my Gmail, I was surprised to see almost 200 unread mails. Funny, that the day before, I remember having read all my unopened mails. It was a flattering sight at first, but then I saw it all came from ONE person.

So I thought, Oh my! What's This!? A stalker? (Click the image to see the screen shot of my inbox)

Then, I opened one in hopes that I won't get "too shocked". And this is what I saw:

The message left:

The message you sent requires that you verify that you
are a real live human being and not a spam source.
To complete this verification, simply reply to this message and leave
the subject line intact.
The headers of the message sent from your address are shown below:
From www@ma1.jacknyfe.net Mon Jun 08 06:00:26 2009
Received: from mb2.jacknyfe.net ([]:58488)
by quest.websitewelcome.com with esmtps (TLSv1:AES256-SHA:256)
(Exim 4.69)
(envelope-from )
id 1MDcaY-0003vk-CD
for trhnlhi@tp4ww.com; Mon, 08 Jun 2009 06:00:26 -0500
Received: from ma1.jacknyfe.net (ma1.jacknyfe.net [])
by mb2.jacknyfe.net (8.14.2/8.13.8/KOLO.NET-MX-LOOPBB-MV-20070905) with ESMTP id n58B0PS6027332
for ; Mon, 8 Jun 2009 04:00:25 -0700 (PDT)
(envelope-from www@ma1.jacknyfe.net)
Received: from ma1.jacknyfe.net (ma1.jacknyfe.net [])
by ma1.jacknyfe.net (8.14.2/8.14.2) with ESMTP id n58B0Of7003738
for ; Mon, 8 Jun 2009 04:00:24 -0700 (PDT)
(envelope-from www@ma1.jacknyfe.net)
Received: (from www@localhost)
by ma1.jacknyfe.net (8.14.2/8.14.2/Submit) id n58B0OAl003734;
Mon, 8 Jun 2009 04:00:24 -0700 (PDT)
(envelope-from www)
Date: Mon, 8 Jun 2009 04:00:24 -0700 (PDT)
Message-Id: To: "Thom" From: "JS-Kit.com Comments" MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
Subject: Reply to your comment...

It turns out that my other blog Inlove with Daisies experienced a weird comment bug. I opened other mails and its all the same. So I went to check out my blog.

I wasn't able to take a screen shot of it, but by the minute, a new comment floods in. Some were even like only 10 seconds apart. So, I immediately contacted JS-Kit, since they are the ones handling the comment widget for commentluv.

And to make the long story short, after 2 days of coordinating with their admins, the error ceased. You can see the history of some of our messages on the post itself. Saturday Seventhy and the QA section of their site (as of writing, it's on page5). On second thought, let me save a screen shot in case somebody encounters the same thing.

And of course, the most special part of this post... let me give hugs and kisses to the very helpful and friendly JS-Kit Team! Kuddos!!! Most especially to Igor Lebedew and Lev Walkin for taking time to look into the matter and replying to me!


Simply retouched @ 7:37 PM


Blogger prying1 said...

OK. Thanks for posting this. I too got (only one) email from www@ma1.jacknyfe.net saying it was from my blog. It just looked fishy so I thought I'd dig a little before clicking the link involved.

In checking it out this was the only site that had mention of www@ma1.jacknyfe.net in a blog posting. In fact, with quotes, yours is the only post at all.

At first I was concerned because I did not recognize the address, the comment did not fit the post and I hate comment spam. Now I see it is rightly connected with JS-Kit and it was a legit comment although, as said, it was left on a posting with a topic far different from the comment.

Thanks for your taking the time to post this one. It helped at least one person so far. - Paul -

August 7, 2010 at 10:39 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home